Free Writing Workshop Webinar – Powerful Story Telling!

Feb 21, 2014

Writer Workshop 1

Register NOW!

Global:  In a first-ever joint venture, the Eurasia and Asia-Pacific Regions are joining forces in offering a free,  six week, online Writing Workshop Webinar.  The Webinar entitled, “Powerful Story Telling” is featuring Engage Magazine’s Managing Editor Gina Pottenger, and is intended for anyone who finds themselves blogging, writing newsletters, articles, church communications, or  just wanting to improve their writing skills.

The following topics will be covered:

Why we tell stories

What parts make a story

How to identify a story

How to write in news and narrative style

How to conduct an interview

Style tips and tricks

Ethics of storytelling

The Webinar sessions will be one hour long and will be held on the following Mondays:

March 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th, and April 7th and 14th

9:00am (GMT)  10:00am (CET)  5:00pm (PHT)

The Webinar sessions will be recorded in the event that you are not able to make the live sessions.

Register NOW!

Webinar Resources  Available by password to registered participants.

Listed On:

Todd & Connie Lou Aebischer

Todd and Connie Lou Aebischer served as Regional Communications Coordinator - Regional NMI Coordinator respectively for over 4 years. They are now serving in Papua New Guinea under Mission Aviation Fellowship as Country Director / Program Director.

Latest News

Philippines Luzon Highland District equips youths for media ministry
Philippines Luzon Highland District equips youths for media ministry

Benguet, Philippines: The Luzon Highland District recently organized an Audio and Media workshop on April 27, 2024, held at Pico Church of the Nazarene in Benguet, Philippines. The event aimed to equip ministers and youth volunteers with foundational skills in sound...

Archives